top of page
Our Organization

The Lower Stl'atl'imx Tribal Council is a not-for-profit indigenous board, serving five of the eleven Stl'atl'imx Nation communities including Samahquam, Skatin, Lil'wat, Xa'xtsa and N'Quatqua.

Our mandate is to provide advisory services which assist in the development of self governance capacities of our member nations.  We strive to administer programs which strike a balance between promoting cultural and socio-economic development throughout the Lower Stl'atl'imx territory.


The Lower Stl'atl'imx Tribal Council is funded in part by Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada, in part by own source revenues, and donations and grant funding from various  provincial and federal entities.

Thank you for visiting us online; we appreciate your interest in the Lower Stl'atl'imx Tribal Council!

bottom of page